some tuesday reads…

by anzya

While we’re on the topic of Passover, here’s a thoughtful article reflecting on a Seder with refugees and migrant workers living in Israel. It’s from +972 magazine – always an interesting read – which I’ve added to our little blogroll on the right. Some other additions are not afraid of ruins which is a cool Jewish anarchist blog made in our sister country New Zealand. And I’ve also added Lisa Goldman‘s blog (she also writes for +972). I find her writing to be a really engaging blend of personal experience, switched-on political activism and ideas, and, well, heart. I’ve been filling this list out little by little so if there’s any blogs or websites that I’ve overlooked (there are heaps I’m sure I have) or you’d recommend please let us know!

Photo from refugee seder in Tel Aviv

